We're here to help you 7 days a week, call FREE on: 0800 1123 401


ITEMS: (0) £0.00

E-lites Blog

2014: Year Of The Dart

2014: Year Of The Dart

Posted on February 5, 2014 by Jon There have been 0 comments

E-Lites can proudly announce we’ve extended our partnership with Michael van Gerwen and we’re now sponsoring the champ for the entire 2014 season! This includes the Premier League, which Michael goes into as the defending Champion. We’ll be right behind him from the moment the league starts on February 6th until the finale on May 22.

Mighty Mike treated us to an exciting festive period by racing through to the final of the World Championship, and beating Peter Wright 7-4 in the final. The new World Number 1 took home the trophy and became Darts Champion of the world for the first time. Wright is also playing the Premier League and the two will lock horns again at one of sixteen venues up and down the country.

The first event is at Liverpool’s Echo Arena on Thursday 6th February, where our world number one meets number two – Van Gerwen takes on Phil Taylor. Good luck to our flying Dutchman throughout the next few months as he takes on nine of the best darts players!

Premier League Darts Calendar
Feb 6: LIVERPOOL – Echo Arena
Feb 20: BELFAST – Odyssey Arena
Feb 27: GLASGOW – SSE Hydro
Mar 6: EXETER – Westpoint Arena
Mar 13: NOTTINGHAM – Capital FM Arena
Mar 20: LEEDS – First Direct Arena
Mar 27: DUBLIN – The O2
Apr 3: CARDIFF – Motorpoint Arena
Apr 10: SHEFFIELD – Motorpoint Arena
Apr 17: ABERDEEN – GE Gas & Oil Arena
Apr 24: MANCHESTER – Phones4u Arena
May 8: NEWCASTLE – Metro Radio Arena
May 15: BRIGHTON – The Brighton Centre
May 22: LONDON – The O2

This post was posted in Uncategorized and was tagged with homepage-post